Simply Me.

I had lost the passion to write for a few years now. I want it back. I’ve always been a decent writer, I would like to think. I’ve had articles published, wrote poetry, began a book, etc. I have always dreamed of being a writer. Now that I am a Mother, I feel that I have even more to say and even though I write semi-privately in other outlets, I feel like I don’t always fit in there. Actually, I’ve always felt that way not only there, but in life. For as long as I can remember I’ve felt different. Different is good, but it can make life hard at times. Having moved across the country, I finally feel that I fit in.. a bit more. With writing in a more semi-private venue previously, I feel that my focus has obviously shifted so that it is pretty much solely A and being a Mother that I am writing about. Right now I am still trying to find my way around, to find my place. I feel like all I want to write about is my daughter, making baby food, breastfeeding, baby clothes, co-sleeping, sensory development. However, I also love reading, going to concerts, nerdy television, fandoms.. the list swirls on. I never thought I would fall into motherhood so easily. I honestly didn’t. I am not necessarily your typical mother/wife, at least not in the general sense. I am not all that domesticated, nor do I really like kids that aren’t my own, heh. But damn. I love it. I really, truly love this.. new life. This new “career” path.

This is who I am.. and I don’t think I would change a thing.

All words and images Copyright © 2012 Holly Adams and Ninja/Wifey/Mama/Me, unless otherwise noted. All rights reserved. Unauthorized use is prohibited.

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

